Meet our Groupies

Helen

Chief Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I used to be a presenter on Thai TV!

Helen@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 000

Favourite Travel Destination:

Koh Samui

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Nelson Mandela

Helen

Naomi

Managing Director

T.G.Confessions :

Once on a family holiday, we stopped for petrol. I saw my brother get out of the car while my Dad was paying, but my parents didn’t notice. So we set off without him and they only realised 20 miles later when I burst out laughing

Naomi@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 001

Favourite Travel Destination:

Vietnam

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Jack Bauer

Naomi

Teresa

Finance Director

T.G.Confessions :

Can’t stop myself heckling comedians - I tripped Rob Beckett up once

Teresa@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 027

Favourite Travel Destination:

Portstewart

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Armando Iannucci

Teresa

Jenny

Business Development

Director of Business Development

T.G.Confessions :

During a safari trip in Kenya, I needed an urgent ‘toilet stop’ and I was escorted by 2 men with guns to do what I needed to do behind a bush.

Jenny@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 015

Favourite Travel Destination:

Bora Bora

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Will Ferrell

Jenny

Alana

Operations

Operations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I used to pretend to be a journalist and try to get backstage at gigs. I even made myself a laminated ‘press’ badge!

Alana@thegroupcompany.com +44 (0)1904 465 014

Favourite Travel Destination:

Cesky Krumlov

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

William Beveridge

Alana

Ana

Tour Design

Tour Designer

T.G.Confessions :

One time when I was PMSing I yelled at my cat for being irritating and then cried because I thought I hurt his feelings.

ana@thegroupcompany.com 01904639031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Denmark

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Hasan Minhaj or Amy Schumer

Ana

Craig

IT

IT Manager

T.G.Confessions :

Once played international cricket for Spain without speaking a word of Spanish

Craig@thegroupcompany.com 01904 463 003

Favourite Travel Destination:

USA

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bill Bryson

Craig

Danielle

Ops

Travel Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

I never want to meet anyone famous because I get mad star struck. I had to hide in a closet to recover after my hometown’s weather man asked me for directions at the mall.

danielle@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Antwerp

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Steve Irwin

Danielle

Lauren

Business Development

Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once did the splits in a nightclub and split my trousers in half!

lauren@thegroupcompany.com +44(01)1904 465 004

Favourite Travel Destination:

Asia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Eminem

Lauren

Leanne

Operations

Travel Specialist - Itineraries

T.G.Confessions :

One night I heard smashing noises from downstairs - thinking I was being burgled, I called the police. It was then very embarrassing when I discovered it was just the Christmas Tree which had fallen down!

Leanne@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Australia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Peter Kay

Leanne

Lynn

Operations

Senior Travel Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

I can tell what colour a gummy bear is purely by tasting it

Lynn@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 023

Favourite Travel Destination:

Catalonia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Agatha Christie

Lynn

Nikki

Business Development

Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

My biggest light-bulb moment came when I was 16; I suddenly realised why the Winnie the Pooh characters have the names they do.. Eeyore as he’s a donkey etc

nikki@thegroupcompany.com +441904 465021

Favourite Travel Destination::

Barcelona

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice::

David Attenborough

Nikki

Oleta

Operations

Senior Travel Specialist - Itineraries

T.G.Confessions :

Jam on toast is my favourite lunch in summer, but I can never eat it though as i always spill sticky jam on my fingers. The funny thing is i have a pack of tissues at home, I just forget to bring them!

Oleta@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 022

Favourite Travel Destination:

Cyprus

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Clement Attlee

Oleta

Shelley

Business Development

Administrative Assistant

T.G.Confessions :

I had 3 front teeth when I was little

admin@thegroupcompany.com +44 (0)1904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Italy

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Prince Harry

Shelley

Tim

Reservations

Reservations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once flooded an entire food factory - with frozen peas!

Tim@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 006

Favourite Travel Destination:

Maldives

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Don Bradman

Tim