Meet our Groupies

Helen

Chief Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I used to be a presenter on Thai TV!

Helen@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 000

Favourite Travel Destination:

Koh Samui

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Nelson Mandela

Helen

Naomi

Managing Director

T.G.Confessions :

Once on a family holiday, we stopped for petrol. I saw my brother get out of the car while my Dad was paying, but my parents didn’t notice. So we set off without him and they only realised 20 miles later when I burst out laughing

Naomi@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 001

Favourite Travel Destination:

Vietnam

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Jack Bauer

Naomi

Teresa

Finance Director

T.G.Confessions :

Can’t stop myself heckling comedians - I tripped Rob Beckett up once

Teresa@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 027

Favourite Travel Destination:

Portstewart

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Armando Iannucci

Teresa

Claire

Senior Operations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I won a creative writing competition and had an all expenses day to London with a celebrity filled party and a one to one with Jaqueline Wilson all of which was featured in Girl Talk magazine– My dad wrote my entry.

Claire@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 017

Favourite Travel Destination:

Philippines

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Ewan McGregor

Claire

Jenny

Business Development

Senior Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

During a safari trip in Kenya, I needed an urgent ‘toilet stop’ and I was escorted by 2 men with guns to do what I needed to do behind a bush.

Jenny@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 015

Favourite Travel Destination:

Bora Bora

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Will Ferrell

Jenny

Will

Business Development

Senior Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once fell asleep after a beer (or ten) in a corner of a pub in Switzerland on the last night of a ski holiday. Locked in and unable to get out, I missed my flight the next morning – resulting in a rather lengthy and costly trip home the next day

Will@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 010

Favourite Travel Destination:

Laguna De Apoyo, Nicaragua

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Pete Doherty

Will

Ellie

Business Development

Business Development Excecutive

T.G.Confessions :

I was once an illegal immigrant in Thailand for 2 days

Ellie@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 019

Favourite Travel Destination:

Lake Taupo, NZ

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Carlos Carvalhal

Ellie

Liz

Travel Specialists

Senior Travel Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

I did my entire Spanish oral exam in French because I forgot all the Spanish that I knew, and still managed not to fail it!

Liz@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 016

Favourite Travel Destination:

Italy

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Tim Minchin

Liz

Tim

Reservations

Reservations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once flooded an entire food factory - with frozen peas!

Tim@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 006

Favourite Travel Destination:

Maldives

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Don Bradman

Tim

Freyja

Tour Design

Tour Design Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once was part of a famous Cabaret show in Paris, on stage in front of hundreds of people

Freyja@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 013

Favourite Travel Destination:

New York City

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

David Bowie

Freyja

Rob

Reservations

Product Manager

T.G.Confessions :

Once after a ‘few’ Christmas drinks, I woke up surrounded by about 30 ‘FOR SALE’ signs. This was followed soon after by an angry neighbour knocking on the door, asking for her sign back!

Robert@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 007

Favourite Travel Destination:

Sardinia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Ron Burgundy

Rob

Alana

Operations

Operations Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I used to pretend to be a journalist and try to get backstage at gigs. I even made myself a laminated ‘press’ badge!

Alana@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 018

Favourite Travel Destination:

Cesky Krumlov

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

William Beveridge

Alana

Craig

Reservations

IT Manager

T.G.Confessions :

Once played international cricket for Spain without speaking a word of Spanish

Craig@thegroupcompany.com 01904 463 003

Favourite Travel Destination:

USA

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bill Bryson

Craig

Leanne

Operations

Travel Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

One night I heard smashing noises from downstairs - thinking I was being burgled, I called the police. It was then very embarrassing when I discovered it was just the Christmas Tree which had fallen down!

Leanne@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Australia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Peter Kay

Leanne

Magda

Accounts

Senior Accounts Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I consider myself as a Talisman board game fan.

magda@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 026

Favourite Travel Destination:

Kauai, Hawaii

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bono

Magda

Oleta

Operations

Itineraries Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

Jam on toast is my favourite lunch in summer, but I can never eat it though as i always spill sticky jam on my fingers. The funny thing is i have a pack of tissues at home, I just forget to bring them!

Oleta@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 022

Favourite Travel Destination:

Cyprus

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Clement Attlee

Oleta

Lynn

Operations

Senior Travel Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

I can tell what colour a gummy bear is purely by tasting it

Lynn@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 023

Favourite Travel Destination:

Catalonia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Agatha Christie

Lynn

Stephen

Accounts

Senior Purchase Ledger Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I was once on Match of The Day 2 bad 2 good - I was caught sniffing a shoe

Stephen@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 025

Favourite Travel Destination:

The Home of football: Stamford Bridge

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Gianfranco Zola

Stephen

Amy

Reservations

Assistant Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I have an extreme phobia of Nutri Grain breakfast bars.

Amy@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 008

Favourite Travel Destination:

San Francisco

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Bob Marley

Amy

Diana

Accounts

Accounts Executive

T.G.Confessions :

I’m a secret fan of Home and Away

diana@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Galway, Ireland

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Jon Bon Jovi

Diana

Kate

Operations

Senior Travel Specialist

T.G.Confessions :

I have a phobia of bananas – I hate everything about them – the smell, the taste, the texture - ewwww!

Kate@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 012

Favourite Travel Destination:

Venice

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Adele

Kate

Mike

Tour Design

Senior Tour Designer

T.G.Confessions :

I am currently obsessively watching every superhero movie ever made – I have 33 to go!

Mike@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Isle of Skye

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Hannibal Lecter (as long as he's not serving the food!)

Mike

Paul

Reservations

Product Manager

T.G.Confessions :

Once got my arm stuck behind a radiator in which both the Fire Brigade and Ambulance was called to cut me free

paul@thegroupcompany.com 01904 465 029

Favourite Travel Destination:

Surfer’s Paradise, Australia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Ricky Gervais

Paul

Lauren

Business Development

Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I once did the splits in a nightclub and split my trousers in half!

lauren@thegroupcompany.com

Favourite Travel Destination:

Asia

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Eminem

Lauren

Nikki

Business Development

Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

My biggest light-bulb moment came when I was 16; I suddenly realised why the Winnie the Pooh characters have the names they do.. Eeyore as he’s a donkey etc

nikki@thegroupcompany.com +441904465013

Favourite Travel Destination::

Barcelona

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice::

David Attenborough

Nikki

Zoe

Packages

Itin

T.G.Confessions :

Confession – I once spent an evening in Montpellier partying with Moby and his band – but spent most of the night telling him as a cynical Yorkshire lass I didn’t believe he was Moby – till he showed me all his tattoos to prove he was!!

zoe@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination::

Antigua

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice::

Hilary Mantel

Zoe

Natalie Kaftan

Business Development

Business Development Manager

T.G.Confessions :

I love volunteering at and attending Comic Conventions – I’ve got over 60 personalized autographs from different people that I’ve met.

natalie@thegroupcompany.com +1 857 300 5931

Favourite Travel Destination:

The Giant’s Causeway, Northern Ireland

Dinner Party Guest of Choice:

John Muir

Natalie Kaftan

Pum Jackson

Accounts

Purchase Ledger Assistant

T.G.Confessions :

My husband and I have a deal where he doesn’t need to buy me flowers for special occasions. Instead he buys me a yummy seafood feast of crab or tiger prawns.

accounts@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination:

Japan

Dinner Party Guest of Choice:

Keanu Reaves

Pum Jackson

Alice

Tour Design

Tour Designer

T.G.Confessions :

During travels in Serbia, I was put into military isolation on suspicion of being a carrier of bird flu. I was kept behind bars for 3 days without being allowed a phone call. (I didn't have bird flu)

alice@thegroupcompany.com 01904 639 031

Favourite Travel Destination: :

Latvia

Dinner Party Guest of Choice::

Ella Fitzgerald

Alice

Bailey

U.S. CONTRACTS EXECUTIVE/PRODUCT MANAGER

T.G.Confessions :

I worked at a coffee shop in high school and become a bit coffee-obsessed. My record was four Starbucks trips in the same day!

bailey@thegroupcompany.com +1 857 300 5932

Favourite Travel Destination:

Scotland

Dinner Party Guest Of Choice:

Emma Watson. Or my mom. It's a toss-up.

Bailey